Kelly’s Korner SUYL

5 May

One of my very favorite blogs to read is Kellys Korner. I’m not sure how I came across her blog but I’ve been reading about Kelly, her husband and their two little girls. Their oldest girl was just born when I started reading. Her name is Harper…and yep that’s where Matt and I got the name Harper from. Kelly loves Jesus (me too!) and I love reading her blog because of that!

Anyway!

Every Friday she does a ‘Show us your life’ and this week is all about meeting other bloggy people in your area. I figures I’d right a post about me for anyone that finds their way over here to my pretty new blog.

My name is Katy! I live in a suburb of Indianapolis, Indiana. My husband and I celebrated our first wedding anniversary on January 7th of this year. On December 1, 2011 we welcomed a baby girl, Harper, into our little family. šŸ™‚ She is literally the happiest baby I have ever met. I love the Lord first and foremost. God is great all the time!

I’m big big big into crafting. Liiiiike I took one of our three bedrooms (ahem. It may have been our guest room), and turned it into my craft room. And by ‘turned it into’ I mean I’m attempting to turn it into a craft room. Right now I have a sewing/craft table set up in a room that could battle with other rooms on hoarders. I love photography, sewing, scrapbooking, baking (and decorating!), cooking, and DIYing as much as I can. I watch too much tv and love laughing. Sonic Strawberry Limeade is sent from heaven. I’m also attempting to learn to be a runner.

I think that’s about it. Email me if you’d like to know more! Katydavis108@gmail.com

20120504-221047.jpg me and my girl!

20120505-201611.jpg

One Response to “Kelly’s Korner SUYL”

  1. Aly May 6, 2012 at 12:14 am #

    Hi! šŸ™‚ I’m an Indianpolis blogger, too!! Glad to find more of y’all out there!

Leave a Reply

